While We’re Here




Catie Curtis readies her fifteenth album While We’re Here available February 3, 2017 followed by “The Final Outing” tour – one last road trip across the USA and beyond in 2017 in support of the release.
While We’re Here was recorded live in the studio with Julie Wolf (Ani DiFranco, Bruce Cockburn) on piano, Jon Evans (Sarah McLachlin, Tori Amos) on bass and drummer Matthew Bossi in Jamaica Plain, MA with additional support for Jimmy Ryan (mandolin), Duke Levine (guitar), Jefferson Hammer (guitar), Jaime Edwards (keys), Elana Arian (fiddle) and singers Ben Demerath and Rose Polenzani to round out the sound.
Connecting with people one-on-one has always been the most meaningful aspect of touring, and Catie intends to continue that part of her work. “While I won’t be traveling to everyone out there, I am inviting everyone out there to come to me! I will be producing creativity retreats where all are welcome. I will also perform shows online and connect by posting and blogging.” Catie will also continue to record new music and play private events and benefit concerts. The Final Outing Tour begins with several benefit shows to support Americans United For Separation of Church and State – a cause that Catie will continue to support.

Track Listing:

  1. Please Explain
  2. The Way You Love Me
  3. Don’t Belong To This World
  4. Receive My Love
  5. You Are Loved
  6. My Betraying Heart
  7. The Dying Side
  8. While We’re Here
  9. If I Fall
  10. People Change
  11. Good Night