The Michael Clem Trio





From EFO’s bass guy: The Michael Clem Trio features Clem on guitar, mandola, harp & mouth, and he is sandwiched by two fine fellow Charlottesville VA music chums, Rusty Speidel (of SGGL fame) on guitar & higher vocals, plus Thomas Gunn (of Lost Highway) on upright bass & lonesomer vocals.

Recorded one December evening in Crozet VA, this five-pack introductory EP features four new Clem originals, and an ole cowpoke classic, sung by rustlin’ curmudgeons – so ornery – they’d shoot other men just for snorin’.

produced by Dave Stipe & The Michael Clem Trio


  1. Suburbiana
  2. Little Green Homes
  3. Owls
  4. Let It Glow
  5. Roundup Lullabye