Strange and Lovely World




Robbie Schaefer, guitarist and songwriter for the acclaimed folk rock band Eddie From Ohio, strikes out on his own with his first solo album since 2004. Strange and Lovely World is a 13-song collection of songs that explore the nature of relationship, spirituality, and transition. The album, recorded in Charlottesville, Virginia, features producer/multi-instrumentalist John Jennings (Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Catie Curtis, John Gorka), Dave Mattacks (Richard Thompson, Roseanne Cash) on drums, and guest appearances from Ellis Paul and Red Molly.