Long Night Moon

$15.00 $10.00



With a dedicated fan base across the U.S. and Europe and with help from Mary Chapin Carpenter and an impressive roster of seasoned players, Catie Curtis’ release, Long Night Moon, was one of the most highly-anticipated releases of 2006 for devotés of the singer-songwriter tradition. With ten years of recordings under her belt, the songs on Long Night Moon speak deftly in the voice of a woman who understands fully the joys and frustrations of adulthood without compromising the wit and gentle spirit that have always characterized her work. Backed by a stellar band including John Jennings (Mary Chapin Carpenter), John Sands (Aimee Mann), Mark Rivard (Morphine, Shawn Colvin), Kevin Barry (Paula Cole, Jonatha Brooke). The CD was produced by Lorne Entress.

Featuring: Mary Chapin Carpenter, Kris Delmhorst, Mark Erelli, Erin McKeown and Chris Trapper (The Push Stars).


  1. Find You Now
  2. Strange
  3. Water and Stone
  4. It’s a Wonder
  5. Rope Swings and Avalanches
  6. People Look Around
  7. Innocent
  8. Passing Through
  9. Hey California
  10. New Flowers
  11. Hard Time with Goodbyes
  12. Long Night Moon